My nightstand drawer

Holds clutter I never tossed

there are 3 small notebooks –
the oldest one I started in college – classmates names and addresses, no doubt their parents
with notes collected while living in South America including the list of all we packed,
phone numbers were exclusively land lines, notes about the first house we bought
memories from my 20s

objects I use –
4 different essential oils – mostly woody scents
along with cuticle cream. tiger balm, lip gloss that’s being tossed tonight
my reading glasses used most nights
earbuds and earplugs due to my noisy sleeping partner
and for late night listening not to disturb the sleeping partner
I remember using them the night Lemonade dropped

and sweet memories like
hand drawn mother’s day cards from the elementary age daughters
I can’t seem to throw away
along with stationary from my trip to England when I was in high school
span nearly 20 years

and more

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment